Skip to main content
Powered by rSchoolToday

The 9th Hall of Fame Banquet will be held on
Saturday, September 26, 2020


***We have a New, Abridged Nomination Form (Click Here)***


The 2020 Induction Class will be announced in April of 2020.
The Hall of Fame will be honoring some of Ponaganset's finest individuals in 2020 for their significant contributions to athletics.
All are welcome to join us to celebrate these tremendous individuals in the fall. For tickets to the Hall of Fame banquet please contact Mr. Michael Ferns at Ponaganset Middle School, (401)710-7500 x2163.


Community Contributor:

Student Athletes:


Past Inductees

Student Athletes:

  • Stephanie Boisvert '96
  • Kristen Brown '93
  • Joe Bucci '62 
  • Russ Burlingame '64
  • Steve Canis '83
  • Kerrie (Fletcher) Carpenter '89
  • Beth Connealy '92
  • Jim Connealy '65
  • Stephen Alexander '96 
  • Anthony DeCesare Jr. '79
  • John Donovan '68
  • Peter Ercolano '97
  • Jill (Corey) Fague '89
  • A. Brian Fell '84-'86
  • Mary-Beth Gubata '89
  • Eden Hindley-Spierdowis '94
  • Jacob T. Keeling '07
  • Michael T. Keeling '04
  • Robert Lyons Jr. '01
  • Eric Martell '03
  • Guy Mason '65
  • Debora Nelson '04
  • Stephanie Pezzullo '00
  • Carolyn Robin-Martin '89
  • Stephen Robin '01
  • Elizabeth Lawrence Russillo '98
  • Mark Santucci '02
  • Anthony Sasso '91
  • Jason Shipp '82
  • Glen Sherman '99
  • Josh Smith '96
  • Helene Stockwell '97
  • Julie Stockwell '96
  • William Tenaglia '97
  • Art Theroux '62
  • Neal Tracy '02
  • Stephen Whelan '90
  • Stephan Winsor '65
  • Dean Yeadon '91
  • Joseph Zajac '95

Coaches & Administrators:

  • Avie Avedesian (Coach)
  • Joe Brown (Coach)
  • Beverly Bryant (Coach)
  • Carl T. Buckley (Community Contributor)
  • Pete Connell (Community Contributor)
  • Jack Ferns (Community Contributor)
  • Kathy Hazard (Coach)
  • Eunice Hindley (Coach)
  • Glenn "Bud" Hopkins (Coach)
  • Allen Huestis (Athletic Director)
  • George Jaques (Coach)
  • Jack Kelly (Coach)
  • Dr. Richard Ozwalt (Principal)
  • Pat Pedder (Coach)
  • Ken Potter (Coach)
  • Roland "Red" Rabitor (Coach)
  • Paul Shawver (Coach)
  • Ted Stebbins (Coach)
  • James "Mac" Wright (Coach)

  • 1975 Football Team; The Intrepid 13
  • 1990-1991 Boys Ice Hockey Team
  • 1995-1996 Girls Basketball Team



Purpose of the Ponaganset Athletic Hall of Fame:The purpose of the Ponaganset High School Athletic Hall of Fame is to honor and recognize outstanding individuals who have had significant accomplishments, achievements, and contributions through their involvement in Ponaganset high school athletic programs.

Hall of Fame nominees shall include individuals who, through distinguished achievement, have excelled in one or more high school athletic programs offered through Ponaganset High School. Nominees must exemplify the highest standards of sportsmanship, ethical conduct, and moral character. These individuals can be nominated in one or more of the following categories: Student Athlete, School Administrator, Athletic Director, Coach, Team, or Community Supporter. As a guideline, athletes and teams must wait ten years before being eligible for the Hall of Fame, while all other nominees must be retired from Ponaganset Athletics for at least five years.

The Hall of Fame Committee, chaired by Mr. Tim Coyne, will accept nominations until the March 15 deadline. All nominations received after that date will be kept by the committee and are eligible for future induction classes. The official nomination form can be downloaded below and are available in the high school main office.

As we commemorate the 60+ years of Ponaganset High School Athletics, we welcome all to celebrate the rich tradition of Ponaganset Athletics at our Annual Banquet each Fall. Any questions about the Ponaganset Hall of Fame, the annual banquet, or the nomination process, please contact the Athletic Director, Tom Marcello, at (401)710-7500 x3360.


© 2021 - Powered by | Policies